LETTERS TO LEOPOLD. 10 years MEHR MUSIK! Ensemble - A Birthday Concert

MORE MUSIC! Ensemble, Conductor: Iris Lichtinger

Works by Gordon Kampe (UA), Enjott Schneider (UA), Carlotta Rabea Joachim (UA), Johannes X. Schachtner (UA), Wolfgang Amadeus  Mozart.

In the year of Leopold Mozart's birth, the MEHR MUSIK! Ensemble, Augsburg's ensemble for music of the 20th and 21st centuries, has something to celebrate. For its 10th birthday, the ensemble is coming up with a special program: Composers commissioned by MEHR MUSIK! are writing new pieces for the ensemble - and letters to Leopold Mozart, with whom they deal in their compositions.


Johannes X. Schachtner (2019, premiere) Dead letter I

for reciter, natural trumpet, fortepiano and percussion

freely adapted from texts by W.A.Mozart, Franz Kafka and Karl May. Text version by the composer

W.A. Mozart (1756-1796) Adagio in B minor KV 540

for piano

Carlotta Rabea Joachim (2019, premiere) "... when I found that the apprentices were too badly instructed"

for baritone, violin, cello, harpsichord and electronic playback

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Gordon Kampe (2019, UA) Toads

for clarinet, bass clarinet, cello, piano

W.A. Mozart Fantasy in C minor KV 475

for piano

Enjott Schneider (2019, premiere) "...und bin Ewig. Your most obedient son". Mozart fragments

for boy's voice, violin, clarinet, cello, percussion I and II

MORE MUSIC! Ensemble

Lisa Riepl - clarinet | Agnes Liberta- bass clarinet | Alvar Ceamanos, Carolin Lindner - violin| Lennart Pieper, Lucy Hoile, Teresa Alvarez - cello | Stanimier Andreev, Dennis Egger - percussion | Shenglong Li, fortepiano, harpsichord, piano | Antonia Miller, Leo Borisavljevic - piano


Carolin Nordmeyer - conductor | Lysander Francescatti - boy's voice | Harald Volker Sommer - narrator | Robin Grunwald - baritone | Matthew Sadler - natural trumpet