E N D U R I N G  E N I G M A Improvising on Bach

Charming encounter of classical music and improvisation: works by Johann Sebastian Bach are reflected in musical improvisations by the renowned jazz musician Wolfgang Lackerschmid in a trio with his partners Robert Vogg and Josef Holzhauser.

With the MEHR MUSIK!Ensemble, Alessandro Sica and Edward King (violoncello) as well as Wolfgang Lackerschmid (vibraphone), Robert Vogg (saxophone & flute) and Josef Holzhauser (guitar& electric guitar). Recitation: Dr. Karl B. Murr.

Direction: Iris Lichtinger

Conception: Iris Lichtinger and Ute Legner


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

"14 Canones on the former eight fundamental notes of the Aria of the Goldberg Variations" BWV 1087

MORE MUSIC! Ensemble (Conductor: Iris Lichtinger)

Suite for cello solo No. 6 in D major BWV 1012

Edward King, cello

Suite for cello solo no. 4 E flat major BWV 1010

Alessandro Sica , violoncello

Improvising on Bach

Wolfgang Lackerschmid, vibraphone

Robert Vogg, saxophone & flute

Josef Holzhauser, guitar & electric guitar